Top of the Muffin to ya

Just a quick post today because I’m emanating mucous, sniffling it up like it’s an Olympic sport, all while my brain pounds numbly against my cranium. I hardly ever get sick, but of course I choose the one time I go home to do so. Weekend ruiner much?

No pictures today for you lovely readers, but instead: free stuff! I planned to kick this shin-dig off yesterday, the official one year anniversary of my baby blog, but my illness prevented me from properly clothing myself, let alone typing on the keyboard. Stupid cold.

Anyway, here’s the gist. To celebrate MuffinTopped’s 1st birthday, I’m giving away… muffins! What else, right? All you have to do is comment with your favorite muffin type and I’ll bake the winner their muffins of choice. If you want an extra entry, share this on Facebook. For a third entry, share this on your blog.  And if you want a fourth entry (overachiever), follow me via Google Reader or RSS feed. Sorry, no Tweeting because I find that shit ridonkulous. For each entry, make sure you post a separate comment with proof of what you did.

I’ll randomly choose the winner on Friday Oct. 8th 6:00 PM PST. Sorry, no international shipping because this college student can’t afford it. Make sure to leave your email so I can notify you if you win.

Alright, off to it! Meanwhile, more freshly-brewed ginger tea for moi and my ghastly sore throat. Mmmmmm….

11 comments on “Top of the Muffin to ya

  1. Kelly says:

    Yay muffins! I don’t know what my favorite type is. Hmm, well, it’s fall and I’m feeling apple-y, so I’ll go with some sort of apple-crumble type dealio. :)

  2. Stephanie says:

    Don’t throw yourself off a bridge!!

    I want pumpkin muffins. In my mouth!

  3. poopiebitch says:

    Oh hai! I can’t think of anything I would like MORE right now than free muffins! As for a favourite – well, I honestly can’t say I’ve ever met a muffin I didn’t like. BUT, seeing as it’s fall and everything, I’ve been craving something pumpkin-y. So, pumpkin muffins are my favourite of the moment!

  4. poopiebitch says:

    Oh! And I’m already following you via Google Reader, but I have no idea how to prove it :)

  5. [...] if you prefer muffins to soup, check out Emily‘s sweet giveaway! She’s kindly giving away a hand-baked batch of yummy muffins, and you can choose the [...]

  6. tahinitoo says:

    Ooooh! I love muffins! I’ve been baking myself silly with brownies lately so muffins would be a swell change. Hmmm… What kind would I choose if I win? Well, apple strudel most likely since it is fall!!! Thanks for hosting such a sweet giveaway!!!

  7. Lizzie says:

    I love me some lemon poppyseed…

  8. plamarie says:

    Oh my! Did you say free muffins, well count me in. I would say lemon muffins.

    • Emily says:

      I’m sorry but I’m afraid you submitted after the deadline and I’ve already randomly picked a winner. Check back for the next giveaway though :)

Comments? Questions? Suggestions?

